Crafts · DIY

Will You Be My Bridesmaid?

Once you start your searching weddings on pintrest, you will find that asking your best friends to be part of your special day is a big deal.  This is a great opportunity to set the tone of your wedding theme and get creative! About a month after getting engaged, I was visiting Folly Beach, South Carolina (where I will be getting married next April) and as I walked along the beach I thought, hey why not give my bridesmaids a taste of the beach before they all come to see it for themselves.  The next day I went to Michael’s craft store, purchased some mason jars, paint markers, and ribbon.  Later I went back to the beach and filled each jar with some authentic Folly Beach sand and sea shells. I wrote our wedding date on the front of the Mason Jar and added the lacy ribbon (which is one of my wedding colors) to dress it up. They turned out beautiful and the girls loved them.  What are some fun or creative ways you have asked “Will you be my bridesmaid?”

 

Leave a Reply

