Crafts · DIY

Save The Date – Check out this awesome, yet inexpensive site to create your save the date!

During my initial wedding planning stages, I was really excited to design my own save the dates to send out.  I have always liked design and feel your save the date is a great way to set the stage for your wedding.  I am however, trying to keep to a strict budget.  Luckily, I came across New and Blue invitations.

New and Blue is a website where you can create save the dates or invitations for your wedding or other event for a very reasonable price.  The website has a nice layout and designing your own save the date/invitations is so easy and simple.  First you pick out the basic layout, then add your own photos in.  It’s a great way for those who may not be so artsy/crafty to put their own personalized touch into their save the dates/invitations.  They have hundreds of themes and colors to choose from that will fit any personality.

Overall, this was a great deal. I only paid $52.00 (shipping included) for 20 magnetic save the dates which also included colored envelopes with our return address pre-printed on the flap.  For an additonal 40 cents per card you can have your guest address printed on the envelop as well, or for 34 cents you can add envelope liners.

Getting the envelopes with pre-printed return address were a great idea in my opinion, one less thing for me to do! I spent 20 minutes designing my save the date and they were shipped and at my doorstep in three days.  I only need to address them and throw on a stamp and I am ready to cross one task of my wedding “to do” list.

The magnets came out really nice and I was impressed at how quickly they were made. They arrived at my house 3 days after placing my order and I only paid for standard shipping. The images very crisp and clear and the colors were bright and vivid. Everything looked perfect. I am so excited to get these into the mail!

If you are planning your wedding or other special event and need an inexpensive but quality invitation, check out New and Blue!

 

me lou things we do - save the date

Leave a Reply

